Dear Andreea and Albert
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay , we thought you liked our place.
You didn’t mention anything of this during your stay and we had the Idea you loved it here as you were very nice and friendly with us.
I will answer each point of you with my explanation.
1. Far from any tourist place, Yes it is correct and mentioned on the listing we are quite far away, but we have many guest that want to be away from the overcrowded tourist areas.
We are not in the tourist area and we are sorry that Sahaja Sawah Resort is not suitable for you.
2. Correct the big supermarket is 30/40 minutes away, again that is because we are not in the city.
3. Our restaurant serving bad food, this I am sorry but is not true, we only get very good response from our guest about our restaurant and we only use fresh food. You never mention this to us if our food is not good. You have mention to us that one day you were eat somewhere in Tanah Lot or Canggu and Albert get sick from their food, then you order food with us and ask for recommendation what is good food for your stomach and you have ordered plain chicken porridge. The next day I have ask Albert about his stomach and he said he feel better afterward.
4. Here again you don’t tell the true about the photos, you have booked Sahaja 4 private pool villa. Sahaja 4 has no carpet and no modern furniture, please kindly look at the photo’s on Airbnb and you will see, you get the exact house as on the photo’s and even better then the photo's, if you would have chosen the more luxury villas, they have modern furniture and carpets and many more things and they are more expensive. Until now all our guest tell us that the houses are better then what they see on the photo’s.
5. Major insect problems, well we are in nature and of course there are insects, but ridiculous I don’t think so, anywhere in the tropics you have insects, snakes you maybe have seen once or twice. Our Hotel is not in the city with only asphalt and concrete, we are located in the tropic.
6. Regards the Geckos, they are everywhere in Bali and other Asian countries, there is no way to stop them coming in to the houses. And regards the linen and towels, I presume that is already mention on the listing about what is included in your booking package.
7. Not safe, THIS IS A TOTAL LIE, we have never ever been accused that our staff is steeling and I as Director and manager from this resort put my hand in fire for my staff, these are local Balinese who work with us and are very religious. Steeling is totally against their religion and would be very bad Karma for them, also if it would happen (what is not the case) then the whole village would look bad on that person, so definitely this is not true, here again you never mention it, you (Hidden by Airbnb) us after you left and said that you have left a neckless in the safe, our housekeeping even don’t know the combination of the safes, I went to look and nothing was there, you probably lost it somewhere else, I even asked you at departure or you had checked everything and not forgot nothing, and you answered ´Yes I checked everything´
And you said you missing $100, I am sorry but the staff will never ever steel money from our guests. You have mention to me that your credit card was cloned in Ubud and you ask me for help to print out some documents for your bank.
We even gave you some medicine when you were have problem with your neck, so we do not understand why you feel unhappy.
By giving us a bad review you hurt us badly, I suggest you read better the descriptions next time you book a Hotel or villa, and make sure you choose the right area which is suitable for you.
I have sent you a link of our website about the visa information and there you can find a lot of information about our resort.
So if may, I suggest you to do more research before you book your stay.
We have now 3 families who booked for a month and are here already 2 months and want to stay the whole year.
I will report your review on Airbnb, I have put a very good review for you and recommend you to other host but I get very bad feedback from you.
So if possible I will request to take off my review that I have wrote to you on Airbnb.
I am sorry Andrea I also can not recommend you to other host.
I apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay in our villa and again we are very sorry if our resort is not suitable for you