Located in the heart of Centretown. We are 4 houses away from beautiful Bank Street, a 5 minute walk to the Glebe and a 15 minute walk to Parliament Hill.
Health food stores, LCBO, banks, cafes and grocery stores all less than 5 minutes away.
My girlfriend and I rented Laura’s place over the July long weekend. The unit was large and decently located (approx. 20 min walk from Parliament). Laura provided extras (snacks and a bottle of wine) which was very nice of her. Unfortunately, the unit was a bit dirty. There we…
Javier, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am surprised by your comments since the apartment was thoroughly cleaned before arrival and you did not mention any issues the two times we spoke. I would have liked to have had the opportunity to address your concerns. Ahead of every arrival, our home is professionally cleaned, which includes new linens for the bedroom, clean towels for the bathroom, as well as the dusting and the clearing of window areas. There were also additional linens provided, and the contact number for two co-hosts as well as myself if there was any issue. We document the state of our apartment before each stay, and the standard that we keep our home for ourselves or our guests is not as reviewed. It should also be noted the shower and fixtures are in working order, the curtain is hooked in like any shower to avoid water splashing, and is easily adjustable. Overall, the apartment is well kept and ready for guests. During high-demand periods (such as Canada Day weekend), prices on Airbnb elevate. If you felt the accommodation was acceptable at a lower price, it should be noted demand was at its highest for Canada’s 150th year celebration during your stay, especially if staying within walking distance to Parliament. Hotels in the capital were priced for $ (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) per night and for the most part sold out up to a year ahead as you will note: (Website hidden by Airbnb) ; (Website hidden by Airbnb) If there was an issue with price, we regret that this negatively affected your review. I hope you had a nice time in our beautiful city nonetheless. Javier, thank you for your feedback. All the best, LM
I'm a working professional in the Ottawa area, originally from Guelph. I've traveled around the world and write in my spare time. I love to cook and host travellers. I'm very outgoing, positive and love meeting new people.