Facility Aerial view.
Bunkhouse: Private Rm Upstair Right
ホストはBillさん
ホストはBillさん。
ゲスト2人
1寝室
ベッド2台
バスルーム1
ゲスト2人
1寝室
ベッド2台
バスルーム1
大人の人数をお選びください。
大人
1
子どもの人数をお選びください。
子ども
年齢2 - 12
0
乳幼児の人数をお選びください。
乳幼児
2歳未満
0
最大2名まで宿泊可能。乳幼児は人数にカウントされません。
まだ請求は発生しません。

The upstairs room is in our Bunkhouse, part of our beautiful oceanfront campground. This is one of the prettiest places on our rockbound coast. The room is clean and quiet. There is no kitchen or bath in the bunkhouse, however, linens and towels are provided. There is a $25.00 fee for extra guests, over 2, this fee along with sales tax should be paid upon arrival.

スペース

The Bunkhouse sits just a few minutes walk from our shoreline. There are two single beds, a small table, two chairs, and a bureau. There is a tiny deck with room for 2 chairs. It is an insulated space with a heater downstairs if needed. Parking is just outside the door. The bathhouse with hot showers is 100 yards up our driveway. Ocean front decks, beautiful views. Linens are provided.

ゲストの立入り範囲

You will have access to our ocean front facility which includes rental kayaks, canoes, sailboats, stand up paddle boards, and bikes.
We have daily eco tours going through the archipelago to see a lighthouse, seals, and to stop at an uninhabited island to swim in a quarry pond. Lobster traps are hauled as well.
If you want lessons or guided trips on your kayaking adventure or sailing lessons we do that as well.
We also have a campground store and take out restaurant cooking lobster all day long.
We are adjacent to a 50 acre park with hiking trails and a beautiful scenic view at the top.

ゲストとの交流

All day every day if you want it.

その他の特記事項

This is a destination location. People come from around the world to sail and boat in these waters. Over 60 beautiful islands are within a half hour boat trip.
It is highly suggested that you stay at least 2 nights so that you can see Stonington and get out on the water for a boat trip.


アメニティ・設備
暖房
洗濯機
乾燥機
敷地内無料駐車場

ハウスルール
チェックイン時間は、15:00から00:00です。
10:00までにチェックアウト

Quiet time is from 9:00 pm until 7:00 am.
Be considerate of your neighbors in the bunkhouse.

下記事項もご了承ください
犬がいます

キャンセル

レビュー39件

正確さ
コミュニケーション
清潔さ
ロケーション
チェックイン
コスパ
Michaelさんのプロフィール
2017年10月
Great place to stay but be ready to walk to use the restroom.

Adnaさんのプロフィール
2017年10月
Our 3-night stay was nice. The bunkhouse is a little bit noisy if other guests are next door, but after hiking/cycling/kayaking the area one is exhausted, so no problem. There is no wifi in the bunkhouse, but the rest was perfect to enjoy nature! We'd repeat!

Susanさんのプロフィール
2017年9月
The bunkhouse is situated on the Old Quarry Adventures Campground and is very convenient for outdoor activities - they have boat tours to nearby islands, kayak & bike rentals, as well as a small store inside the main office. They also cook lobsters on premise! The wifi connectivity is nil once you leave the main office area, the bathhouse is 3-5 min stroll from the bunkhouse and it's atleast a 10 minute drive to the nearest food establishment/store but other than that if you want to unplug and experience Stonington - this place and the staff are really great!!! Wake up early to watch the sunrise, you won't be disappointed.
Billさんのプロフィール
Billさんからの返答:
Thank you for the nice words. Come back again.
2017年9月

CobyさんのプロフィールCobyさんはスーパーホストです。
2017年8月
I had booked this room as a little break from a few days of camping in our pickup. After our reservation was accepted (as well as our $60+ payment) we received a message that we would actually be staying in a different bunk, and needed to pay $20+ upon check in. Cell service was limited in Maine to find another place to book, check in was around the corner, and I've never had to cancel a trip on Airbnb before (not sure of the difficulty or how it would effect my "rating" as a guest). We just wanted a cheap warm bed for the night, so the $60 seemed good. $80 a little less so- but we ventured on. We were able to check in very easily (and early!). The place smelled strongly of cleaning product and looked tidy. The bed however, was pretty bad. We ended up telling the girl at the desk that the place wasn't as comfortable as I expected, and wouldn't be staying the night. She made no offer of room change, etc- but it was all for the better because I don't imagine they would have anything as comfortable as the back of a Tacoma with a camping pad. Cute town. Nice boat launch. They also have regular camp sites that might've been better for us- but unfortunately those probably can't be listed on this site. This place is a compound, not a spare building on someone's property. Would guess you could (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) it.
Billさんのプロフィール
Billさんからの返答:
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The reason we had to put you into the more expensive room was because it was the only room we had available. That is also why you were not offered a "room change". We are a small campground that fills up pretty quickly. If you were not looking to pay extra all you had to do was say so, but you agreed to pay the extra money upon arrival with no problems. More communication from your end could have prevented this. We are not mind readers, we need to know what you want and what you like. As for the bed goes, we're sorry that you didn't find it comfortable, but all of our beds have brand new mattresses on them this year. We have never received complaints about them before. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but more communication would have been helpful in this situation. Best of wishes to you both.
2017年8月

Camilleさんのプロフィール
2017年8月
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, le cadre est superbe et les activités sur place vous permettent de profiter de la région et du site !

Tinaさんのプロフィール
2017年8月
The bunk house was clean and the staff are friendly.

Davidさんのプロフィール
2017年8月
We loved staying at the bunk house! Old quarry camping is an excellent way to see Stonington and the surrounding area.

ストニントン, メイン州, アメリカ2月 2015からメンバー
Billさんのプロフィール
I have been in the tourist business for 34 years. Nineteen of them here in Stonington. I started this campground and ocean based recreational business back then. Before this I had B&B on Monhegan Island for 15 years. Here we have kayaks, canoes, sailboats, motorboats all for ren…
返答率: 100%
返答時間: 数時間以内

エリア

類似のリスティング