A beautiful clean 5 bedroom home in a friendly caring environment. We offer optional washing and cooking service. Parking space is available. 15 minutes drive from the Kotoka airport - pickup service is available.
Mimi's housekeeper Christine is excellent. The place is not too far from central Accra. The stay itself could have gone better as certain amenities were not working (hot water) and host could've been more attentive.
Thank you for your review Hubert, i. Please note the specifications of the room you booked...there was no hot water listed as you chose the cheaper room. 2. I furnished you with adequate instructions on how to locate my home, which is very near the main road..we have never had anyone find it difficult to locate us..your lack of attention to detail cannot be attributed to my clear instructions. 3. My bathrooms and my entire home is very clean/spotless...the flooding in the bathroom area was out of my control and I made prompt steps to clear and repair. Furthermore I advised you and your mother that there was another bathroom available for you both to use, that offer was declined. 4. You and your mother ventured out for the whole day returning back late evening, having locked the room with both AC and fan running which is not only an expensive waste of energy but very dangerous. 5. I am saddened you chose to write such a negative unjustified review...and how very convenient that you do not mention that you and your mother failed/refused to pay for the washing and ironing services you both requested and accepted after I advised you there was a fee....Have a nice day.
I'm a retired school teacher from the United Kingdon enjoying my twilight years. mother of 6, grandmother of 10.... Interests: An active charity worker, doing what I can to help the underprivileged children in Africa.